FOIAILLINOIS

Illinois

Aging, Department on
Karen A. Kloppe
One Natural Resources Way, Suite 100
Springfield, IL 62702-1271
Phone: 217-785-3346 (o)
E-mail: karen.kloppe@illinois.gov

Agriculture, Department of
Linda Rhodes
801 Sangamon Ave.
FL 001 AG Bldg. N W FAIR
Springfield, IL 62794
Phone: 217-785-5713 (o)
E-mail: linda.rhodes@illinois.gov

Capital Development Board
Chris R. Miles
Stratton Bldg. RM 344N
Springfield, IL 62706
Phone: 217-782-4382 (o)
E-mail: chris.miles@illinois.gov

Central Management Services, Department of
Sunny Clark
Stratton Bldg. RM 720
Springfield, IL 62706 – 4100
Phone: 217-782-0975 (o)
E-mail: sunny.clark@illinois.gov

Children and Family Services, Department of
Andy Martinez
JRTC, 100 W. Randolph
STE 6-200
Chicago, IL 60601
E-mail: andrew.martinez@illinois.gov

Commerce and Economic Opportunity, Department of
Sheila Chernis
620 E. Adams, FL 006
Springfield, IL 62701
Phone: 217-557-1819
E-mail: sheila.chernis@illinois.gov

Commerce Commission, Illinois
Elizabeth Rolando
527 E. Capitol Ave., Leland Bldg.

Springfield, IL 62701
Phone: 217-782-7434 (o)
E-mail: erolando@icc.illinois.gov

Corrections, Department of
Lisa Weitekamp
1301 Concordia Court
Box 19277
Springfield, IL 62794 – 9277
Phone: 217-558-2200 x. 4166 (o)
E-mail: lisa.weitekamp@doc.illinois.gov

Criminal Justice Information Authority
Sean O’Brien
300 W. Adams
Suite 700/7TH Floor
Chicago, IL 60606
Phone: 312-793-8948 (o)
E-mail: sean.obrien@illinois.gov

Education, Board of
Matt Vanover
100 N. First, RM S-404
Springfield, IL 62777 – 0001
Phone: 217-782-4648 (o)
E-mail: mvanover@isbe.net

Emergency Management Agency
Jonathan England
1035 Outer Park Drive
Springfield IL 62704
Phone: 217-524-0770 (o)
E-mail: Jonathan.England@illinois.gov

Employment Security, Department of
Greg Ramel
33 S. State, FL 009
Chicago IL 60603
Phone: 312-793-2333 (o)
E-mail: gregory.ramel@illinois.gov

Environmental Protection Agency
Tom Reuter
1021 N. Grand Ave E, Box 19276
Springfield, IL 62794 – 9276
Phone: 217-558-5101 (o)

E-mail: tom.reuter@illinois.gov

Finance Authority, Illinois
Chris Meister
180 N. Stetson, STE 2555
Chicago, IL 60601
Phone: 312-651-1310
E-mail: cmeister@il-fa.com

Financial and Professional Regulation, Department of
Matthew Glavin
100 W. Randolph, 9th Floor
Chicago, IL 60601
Phone: 312-814-5151 (o)
E-mail: matthew.glavin@illinois.gov

Gaming Board, Illinois
Emily Mattison
MABB, 160 N. LaSalle, STE S-300
Chicago, IL 60601 – 3274
Phone: 312-814-4653 (o)
E-mail: emily.mattison@igb.illinois.gov

Governor
Office of the Governor of Illinois
ATTN: FOIA Officer
JRTC, 100 West Randolph, Suite 16-100
Chicago, IL 60601
Phone number: 312.814.2754
Fax number: 312.814.6775
Email: Benno.Weisberg@illinois.gov

Guardianship and Advocacy Commission
John H. Wank
MABB, 160 N. LaSalle, STE S-500
Chicago, IL 60601 – 3115
Phone: 312-793-5900 (o)
E-mail: john.wank@illinois.gov

Healthcare and Family Services
Kyong Lee
Kiran Mehta
201 South Grand Ave E., FL 003
Springfield IL 62763
Phone: 217-557-4257 (o)
E-mail: kyong.lee@illinois.gov

kiran.mehta@illinois.gov

Housing Development Authority
Mary R. Kenney
401 N. Michigan Ave
FL 007 STE 700
Chicago, IL 60611
Phone: 312-836-5317 (o)
E-mail: mkenney@ihda.org

Human Rights Commission
Donyelle L. Gray
JRTC 100 W. Randolph, STE 5-100
Chicago, IL 60601
Phone: 312-814-2759 (o)
E-mail: Donyelle.Gray@illinois.gov

Human Rights, Department of
Yolanda Godwin
JRTC 100 W. Randolph, STE 10-100
Chicago, IL 60601 – 3220
Phone: 312-817-6231 (o)
E-mail: yolanda.godwin@illinois.gov

Human Services, Department of
Agostino Lorenzini
JRTC 100 W. Randolph, STE 6-400
Chicago, IL 60601
Phone: 312-814-2717 (o)
E-mail: agostino.lorenzini@Illinois.gov

Juvenile Justice, Department of
Beth Anne Compton
JRTC 100 W. Randolph, STE 4-200
Chicago, IL 60601
Phone: 312-814-5749 (o)
E-mail: beth.compton@doc.illinois.gov

Labor, Department of
Yolanda Cervantes
MABB, 160 N. LaSalle, STE C-1300
Chicago, IL 60601 – 3150
Phone: 312-793-1805 (o)
E-mail: DOL.FOIA@illinois.gov

Labor Relations Board

Gerald Post
MABB,160 N. LaSalle, Suite S-400
Chicago, IL 60601
Phone: 312-793-6488 (o)
E-mail: Jerald.post@illinois.gov

Liquor Control Commission
See Dept. of Revenue

Lottery
Tracy Jacobson
100 W. Randolph
Chicago, IL 60601
Phone: 312-793-3300 (o)
E-mail: Tracy.Jacobson@illinois.gov

Management and Budget, Office of
Curt Clemons-Mosby
108 Statehouse
Springfield, IL 62706
Phone: 217-782-4522 (o)
E-mail: Curt.ClemonsMosby@illinois.gov

Military Affairs, Department of
Thomas Banning
Lieutenant Colonel, ILARNG
Staff Judge Advocate
Illinois National Guard
1301 N. MacArthur Blvd.
Springfield, IL 62702-2399
Phone: 217-761-3515 (o)
555-3515 (DSN)
3930 (fax)
E-mail: thomas.banning@us.army.mil

Natural Resources, Department of
Brendan Daily
One Natural Resources Way
Springfield, IL 62702 – 1271
Phone: 217-782-1809 (general)
Phone: 217-785-0659 (direct)
E-mail: dnr.foia@illinois.gov

Pollution Control Board
Marie Tipsord
100 W. Randolph Ste 11-500,
Chicago, Il 60601

Phone: 312-814-4925
E-mail: tipsorm@ipcb.state.il.us

Public Health, Department of
Darlene Linxwiler
535 W. Jefferson, FL 5
Springfield, IL 62761 – 0001
Phone: 217-558-3403 (o)
E-mail: DPH.FOIA@illinois.gov
Department of Public Health: Freedom of Information Act (FOIA)

Prisoner Review Board
Ken Tupy
Centrum Bldg
319 E. Madison, STE A
Springfield, IL 62701 – 1096
Phone: 217-782-1610 (o)
E-mail: ken.tupy@illinois.gov

Racing Board
Mickey Ezzo
JRTC 100 W. Randolph, Ste. 7-701
Chicago IL 60601
Phone: 312-814-5017 (o)
E-mail: mickey.ezzo@illinois.gov

Revenue, Department of
Sheila J. Washburn
101 West Jefferson Street
mc 6-595
Springfield IL 62702
Phone: 217-782-0985 (o)
E-mail: sheila.washburn@illinois.gov

State Employees Retirement System (SERS)
Tim Blair
2101 S. Veterans Parkway
Springfield, IL 62704
Phone: 217-785-7016 (o)
E-mail: Tim.Blair@illinois.gov

State Fire Marshall
Alix Armstead
100 W. Randolph St
Suite 4-600
Chicago, IL 60601

Phone: 312-814-6322 (o)
E-mail: Alix.Armstead@illinois.gov

State Police
Master Sergeant Steve Lyddon
801 S. Seventh St., Suite 1000-S
P.O. Box 19461
Springfield, IL 62794
Phone: 217-782-7658
E-mail: foia_officer@isp.state.il.us

State Toll Highway Authority, Illinois
Joelle McGinnis
2700 Ogden Ave.
Downers Grove, IL 60515
Phone: 630-241-6800 x. 2380 (o)
E-mail: foia@getipass.com

Student Assistance Commission
Karen Salas
1755 Lake Cook Rd.
Deerfield, IL 60015 – 1504
Phone: 312-814-3690 (o)
E-mail: Karen.Salas@isac.illinois.gov

Transportation, Department of
Barbara Brush
DOT Admin. Bldg., RM 300
Springfield, IL 62764 – 0002
Phone: 217-782-0692 (o)
E-mail: barbara.brush@illinois.gov

Veterans Affairs, Department of
Jaime Martinez
JRTC 100 W. Randolph, Ste. 5-570
Chicago, IL 60601
Phone: 312-814-5391 (o)
E-mail: Jaime.Martinez@illinois.gov

Workers’ Compensation Commission
Dennie Zankel
JRTC 100 W. Randolph, Ste. 8-200
Chicago, IL 60601
Phone: 312-814-8770 (o)
E-mail: Dennie.Zankel@illinois.gov

  • Recent Posts

    • FOIA Fest 2017 Keynote: David Cuillier

      David Cuillier, Director of the University of Arizona School of Journalism and Former Chair of SPJ’s Freedom of Information Committee,…

    • FOIA Under Rauner and Emanuel

      Is it harder to get public information these days? Are the days of hiding emails in personal accounts over? Experts will weigh in these…

    • FOIA and Student Journalists

      Often student journalists have to jump extra hurdles to get access to public information, from administrators censoring or trying to con…

  • RECENT TWEETS